wolfofwallstreet_7The Academy has announced the producer credits for Martin Scorsese’s Oscar-nominated film The Wolf of Wall Street which scored five nominations last week including Best Picture.  The listed producers are Martin Scorsese, Leonardo DiCaprioJoey McFarland, and Emma Tillinger Koskoff.

This will be DiCaprio’s fifth overall Oscar nomination and Scorsese’s twelfth overall, his second as a producer (his first was for “Hugo” in 2011).

Does this help with the DiCaprio narrative to win his first Oscar in Lead Actor against formidable competitor Matthew McConaughey?  We’ll find out on March 2.

This is Joey McFarland and Emma Tillinger Koskoff’s first Oscar nominations.  Koskoff won a Primetime Emmy Award in 2012 as a producer on “George Harrison: Living in the Material World.”

Comment and discuss. 

Previous articleFox Searchlight Pictures Acquires ‘I Origins’
Next articleSaturday Night Live Recap: 39.11 “Drake”
Clayton Davis
Clayton Davis--prolific writer and autism awareness advocate of Puerto Rican and Black descent, known for his relentless passion, dedication, and unique aptitude. Over the course of a decade, he has been criticizing both film and television extensively. To date, he has been either featured or quoted in an array of prominent outlets, including but not limited to The New York Times, CNN.com, Variety, Deadline, Los Angeles Times, FOX 5, Bloomberg Television, AOL, Huffington Post, Bloomberg Radio, The Wrap, Slash Film, and the Hollywood Reporter. Growing up in the Bronx, Clayton’s avid interest in the movie world began the moment he first watched "Dead Poets Society” at just five years of age. While he struggled in English class all throughout grade school, he dived head first into writing, ultimately taking those insufficiencies and transforming them into ardent writings pertaining to all things film, television, and most importantly, the Academy Awards. In addition to crafting a collection of short stories that give a voice to films that haven’t made it to the silver screen, Clayton currently serves as the Founding Editor of AwardsCircuit.com. He also holds active voting membership at various esteemed organizations, such as the Broadcast Film Critics Association, Broadcast Television Journalists Association, African-American Film Critics Association, New York Film Critics Online, Black Reel Awards, and International Press Academy. Furthermore, Clayton obtained his B.A. degree in American Studies and Communications.