ACCA 2012 - - By Clayton Davis

ACCA 2012


Best Motion Picture

  • Argo
    Ben Affleck; George Clooney; Grant Heslov
  • Django Unchained
    Reginald Hudlin; Pilar Savone; Stacey Sher
  • Les Miserables
    Tim Bevan; Eric Fellner; Debra Hayward; Cameron Mackintosh – WINNER
  • Lincoln
    Kathleen Kennedy; Steven Spielberg
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower
    Lianne Halfon; John Malkovich; Russell Smith
  • Silver Linings Playbook
    Bruce Cohen; Donna Gigilotti; Jonathan Gordon
  • Zero Dark Thirty
    Kathryn Bigelow; Mark Boal; Megan Ellison – RUNNER UP

Best Achievement in Directing

  • Ben Affleck – Argo – WINNER
  • Kathryn Bigelow – Zero Dark Thirty – RUNNER UP
  • Ang Lee – Life of Pi
  • Steven Spielberg – Lincoln
  • Quentin Tarantino – Django Unchained

Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role

  • Bradley Cooper – Silver Linings Playbook
  • Daniel Day-Lewis – Lincoln – WINNER
  • Hugh Jackman – Les Miserables
  • Logan Lerman The Perks of Being a Wallflower
  • Joaquin Phoenix – The Master – RUNNER UP

Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role

  • Jessica Chastain – Zero Dark Thirty – RUNNER UP
  • Jennifer Lawrence – Silver Linings Playbook – WINNER
  • Emmanuelle Riva – Amour
  • Quvenzhane Wallis – Beasts of the Southern Wild
  • Naomi Watts – The Impossible

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role

  • Robert DeNiro – Silver Linings Playbook
  • Leonardo DiCaprio – Django Unchained – RUNNER UP
  • Philip Seymour Hoffman – The Master – WINNER
  • Tommy Lee Jones – Lincoln
  • Ezra Miller – The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role

  • Amy Adams – The Master – RUNNER UP
  • Sally Field – Lincoln
  • Anne Hathaway – Les Miserables – WINNER
  • Helen Hunt – The Sessions
  • Emma Watson – The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Best Original Screenplay

  • Quentin Tarantino – Django Unchained – WINNER
  • Rian Johnson – Looper
  • Paul Thomas Anderson – The Master
  • Wes Anderson & Roman Coppola – Moonrise Kingdom – RUNNER UP
  • Mark Boal – Zero Dark Thirty

Best Adapted Screenplay

  • Chris Terrio – Argo
  • Lucy Alibar, Benh Zeitlin – Beasts of the Southern Wild
  • Tony Kushner – Lincoln – WINNER
  • Stephen Chbosky – The Perks of Being a Wallflower – RUNNER UP
  • David O. Russell – Silver Linings Playbook

Best Animated Feature

  • Brave
  • Frankenweenie – RUNNER UP
  • ParaNorman
  • Rise of the Guardians
  • Wreck-It Ralph – WINNER

Best Documentary Feature

  • Bully
  • The Central Park Five
  • How to Survive a Plague – RUNNER UP
  • The Invisible War
  • Searching for Sugar Man – WINNER

Best Foreign Language Film

  • Amour – WINNER
  • Holy Motors – RUNNER UP
  • The Hunt
  • The Intouchables
  • No
  • A Royal Affair
  • Rust & Bone

Best Production Design

  • Sarah Greenwood – Anna Karenina – RUNNER UP
  • Hugh Bateup, Uli Hanisch – Cloud Atlas
  • J Michael Riva – Django Unchained
  • Eve Stewart – Les Miserables – WINNER
  • Rick Carter, Jim Erickson, Peter T. Frank – Lincoln

Best Cinematography

  • Ben Richardson – Beasts of the Southern Wild
  • Claudio Miranda – Life of Pi – WINNER
  • Mihai Malamaire, Jr. – The Master
  • Roger Deakins – Skyfall – RUNNER UP
  • Greig Fraser – Zero Dark Thirty

Best Costume Design

  • Jacqueline Durran – Anna Karenina – WINNER
  • Kym Barrett; Pierre Yves-Gayraud - Cloud Atlas
  • Sharen Davis – Django Unchained
  • Paco Delgado – Les Miserables – RUNNER UP
  • Joanna Johnston - Lincoln

Best Film Editing

  • William Goldenberg - Argo – WINNER
  • Alexander Berner - Cloud Atlas
  • Tim Squyres - Life of Pi
  • Michael Kahn - Lincoln
  • William Goldenberg, Dylan Tichenor - Zero Dark Thirty – RUNNER UP

Best Original Score

  • Dan Romer, Benh Zeitlin – Beasts of the Southern Wild – WINNER
  • Reinhold Heil, Johnny Klimek, Tom Tykwer –Cloud Atlas
  • Mychael Danna – Life of Pi – RUNNER UP
  • John Williams – Lincoln
  • Jonny Greenwood – The Master

Best Sound

  • The Avengers
  • The Dark Knight Rises
  • Les Miserables – WINNER
  • Skyfall – RUNNER UP
  • Zero Dark Thirty

Best Visual Effects

  • The Avengers – RUNNER UP
  • Cloud Atlas
  • The Dark Knight Rises
  • Life of Pi – WINNER
  • Prometheus

Best Cast Ensemble

  • Argo – Ben Affleck, Bryan Cranston, Alan Arkin, John Goodman, Victor Garber, Scoot McNairy, Kyle Chandler, Clea DuVall, Tate Donovan, Rory Cochrane, Christopher Denham, Kerry Bishe, Chris Messina
  • Les Miserables – Hugh Jackman, Russell Crowe, Anne Hathaway, Amanda Seyfried, Eddie Redmayne, Samantha Barks, Aaron Tveit, Sacha Baron Cohen, Helena Bonham Carter, Colm Wilkinson, Daniel Huttlestone, Isabelle Allen – WINNER
  • Lincoln – Daniel Day-Lewis, Tommy Lee Jones, Sally Field, David Strathairn, John Hawkes, Lee Pace, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Hal Holbrook, Joseph Cross, James Spader, Jackie Earle Haley
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Logan Lerman, Ezra Miller, Emma Watson, Nina Dobrey, David Duchovny, Melanie Lynskey, Paul Rudd, Kate Walsh
  • Silver Linings Playbook – Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence, Robert DeNiro, Jacki Weaver, Chris Tucker, Anupam Kher, John Ortiz, Julia Stiles – RUNNER UP
[show-menu menu="ACCA"]
The following two tabs change content below.

Clayton Davis

Editor-in-Chief & Owner at The Awards Circuit
Clayton Davis started to write professionally in his sophomore year of college when Johnny Alba, the editor and owner of the old Oscar prediction site, The Oscar Igloo, had an opening for staff writers. Clayton wrote for The Igloo for nearly four years before being appointed editor and revamping and renaming The Oscar Igloo into the now popular mega-site, The Awards Circuit. Since then, Clayton has become a proud member of the Broadcast Film Critics Association where he votes and attends the kick off to awards season show, The Critics Choice Awards. Most recently, Clayton is a now an active member of the International Press Academy, which hosts the popular Satellite Awards as well as the newly integrated Broadcast Television Journalists Association, which hosts the Critics Choice Television Awards. In June 2014 he became the year's first accepted member to New York Film Critics Online. He has been quoted in various outlets (,,,,, and continues to raise the bar for film-talking enthusiasts around the globe.
  • http://newfilmcritocs randall gerber



    Out of simple curiousity, what would the remaining spots have gone to?

  • Camacho

    What movies were gong to be in 8-10