Davis Awards 2010 - AwardsCircuit.com - By Clayton Davis

Davis Awards 2010

Best Motion Picture

  • “Black Swan”- Scott Franklin, Mike Medavoy, Arnold Messer, Brian Oliver
  • “The Fighter”- Dorothy Aufiero, Ryan Kavanaugh, Todd Lieberman, Paul Tamasy, Mark Wahlberg
  • “How to Train Your Dragon” – Bonnie Arnold
  • “Inception” – Christopher Nolan & Emma Thomas
  • “The Kids Are All Right” – Gary Gilbert, Philippe Hellmann, Jordan Horowitz, Jeffrey Levy-Hinte, Celine Ratray, Daniela Taplin Lundberg
  • “The King’s Speech” – Iain Canning, Emile Sherman, Gareth Unwin
  • “Shutter Island” – Mike Medavoy, Arnold Messer, Martin Scorsese
  • “The Social Network” – Dana Brunetti, Cean Chaffin, Michael DeLuca, Scott Rudin
  • “The Town” – Basil Iwanyk, Graham King
  • “Toy Story 3″ – Darla K. Anderson

Best Achievement in Directing

  • Darren Aronofsky – “Black Swan”
  • David Fincher – “The Social Network”
  • Tom Hooper – “The King’s Speech”
  • David O. Russell – “The Fighter”
  • Lee Unkrich – “Toy Story 3″

Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role

  • Jim Carrey – “I Love You Phillip Morris”
  • Leonardo DiCaprio – “Shutter Island”
  • Jesse Eisenberg – “The Social Network”
  • Colin Firth – “The King’s Speech”
  • Ryan Gosling – “Blue Valentine”

Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role

  • Annette Bening – “The Kids Are All Right”
  • Nicole Kidman – “Rabbit Hole”
  • Natalie Portman – “Black Swan”
  • Noomi Rapace – “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo”
  • Michelle Williams – “Blue Valentine”

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role

  • Christian Bale – “The Fighter”
  • Aaron Eckhart – “Rabbit Hole”
  • Andrew Garfield – “The Social Network”
  • John Hawkes – “Winter’s Bone”
  • Jeremy Renner – “The Town”

Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role

  • Amy Adams – “The Fighter”
  • Marion Cotillard – “Inception”
  • Lesley Manville – “Another Year”
  • Hailee Steinfeld – “True Grit”
  • Jacki Weaver – “Animal Kingdom”

Best Original Screenplay

  • Mark Heyman, Andres Heinz, John J. McLaughlin – “Black Swan”
  • Scott Silver, Paul Tamasy, Eric Johnson – “The Fighter”
  • Christopher Nolan – “Inception”
  • Stuart Blumberg & Lisa Choldoneko – “The Kids Are All Right”
  • David Siedler – “The King’s Speech”

Best Adapted Screenplay

  • William Davies, Dean DeBlois, Chris Sanders – “How to Train Your Dragon”
  • Laeta Kalogridis – “Shutter Island”
  • Aaron Sorkin – “The Social Network”
  • Ben Affleck, Paul Craig, Aaron Stockard – “The Town”
  • Michael Arndt – “Toy Story 3″

Best Performance by a Cast Ensemble

  • “The Fighter”
  • “Inception”
  • “The Kids Are All Right”
  • “Shutter Island”
  • “The Social Network”

Best Original Score

  • John Powell – “How to Train Your Dragon”
  • Hans Zimmer – “Inception”
  • Alexandre Desplat – “The King’s Speech”
  • Robbie Richardson & John Powell – “Shutter Island”
  • Randy Newman – “Toy Story 3″

Best Film Editing

  • “Black Swan”
  • “The Fighter”
  • “Inception”
  • “The Social Network”
  • “Toy Story 3″

Best Cinematography

  • Anthony Dod Mantle – “127 Hours”
  • Matthew Libatique – “Black Swan”
  • Wally Pfister – “Inception”
  • Robert Richardson – “Shutter Island”
  • Jeff Cronenweth – “The Social Network”

Best Costume Design

  • “Alice in Wonderland”
  • “Black Swan”
  • “Kick-Ass”
  • “The King’s Speech”
  • “True Grit”

Best Art Direction

  • “Black Swan”
  • “Inception”
  • “The King’s Speech”
  • “Shutter Island”
  • “True Grit”

Best Sound

  • “Black Swan”
  • “Inception”
  • “How to Train Your Dragon”
  • “Shutter Island”
  • “Toy Story 3″

Best Animated Feature

  • “How to Train Your Dragon”
  • “Megamind”
  • “Tangled”
  • “Toy Story 3″

Best Song from/used from a Motion Picture

  • Tangled – “I See the Light”
  • Tangled – “When Will My Life Begin”
  • Toy Story 3 – “We Belong Together”

Honorable Mentions

  • “127 Hours”
  • “Animal Kingdom”
  • “Blue Valentine”
  • “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo”
  • “I Love You, Phillip Morris”
  • “Megamind”
  • “The Other Guys”
  • “Rabbit Hole”
  • “Tangled”
  • “True Grit”
The following two tabs change content below.

Clayton Davis

Editor-in-Chief & Owner at The Awards Circuit
Clayton Davis started to write professionally in his sophomore year of college when Johnny Alba, the editor and owner of the old Oscar prediction site, The Oscar Igloo, had an opening for staff writers. Clayton wrote for The Igloo for nearly four years before being appointed editor and revamping and renaming The Oscar Igloo into the now popular mega-site, The Awards Circuit. Since then, Clayton has become a proud member of the Broadcast Film Critics Association where he votes and attends the kick off to awards season show, The Critics Choice Awards. Most recently, Clayton is a now an active member of the International Press Academy, which hosts the popular Satellite Awards as well as the newly integrated Broadcast Television Journalists Association, which hosts the Critics Choice Television Awards. In June 2014 he became the year's first accepted member to New York Film Critics Online. He has been quoted in various outlets (CNN.com, Bloomberg.com, TheWrap.com, AceShowbiz.com, SlashFilm.com, ScottFeinberg.com) and continues to raise the bar for film-talking enthusiasts around the globe.