SAG-AFTRA Reaches Tentative Agreement Covering Music Video Performers

LOS ANGELES (April 21, 2017) — SAG-AFTRA today announced that it had reached a tentative agreement with the major record labels — Universal Music Group, Sony Music Entertainment, Warner Music Group, and Disney Music Group— for a successor to their industry-wide contract covering dancers and other performers on music videos. The original agreement was approved […]

2017 Cannes Film Festival Lineup – Lots of Nicole Kidman and ‘Wonderstruck’

The lineup was announced today for the Cannes Film Festival, where we’ll get our first looks and reactions to several films that may be vying for Oscar attention this year. Some of the notables include the Opening Night film “Ismael’s Ghosts” from Arnaud Desplechin and starring Academy Award winner Marion Cotillard. Todd Haynes’ highly anticipated […]

ricky martin

Ricky Martin Cast as Antonio D’Amico, Gianni Versace’s Longtime Partner, In Versace: American Crime Story

LOS ANGELES, April 7, 2017 – Grammy ® Winning Television and Stage Actor Ricky Martin will play Antonio D’Amico, the longtime partner of murdered fashion designer Gianni Versace, in Versace: American Crime Story. Versace: American Crime Story is the third installment of the universally acclaimed, award-winning limited series from Ryan Murphy, Nina Jacobson and Brad […]

2017 Montclair Film Festival Line-Up Announced – Featuring John Turturro, Bill Nye, FAKE NEWS Panel

MONTCLAIR FILM FESTIVAL ANNOUNCES 2017 PROGRAM   John Turturro, Bill Nye to join Stephen Colbert in the festival’s 2017 Conversation Series, presented by Audible   Zoe Lister-Jones (BAND AID), Michael Angarano & Ari Graynor (AVENUES), Stanley Nelson (TELL THEM WE ARE RISING), Jean Doumanian (UNA), Dolores Huerta (DOLORES), Steve James (ABACUS), Bettye LaVette (AMERICAN EPIC […]

‘Moonlight’ Adds Another Win at the GLAAD Media Awards

The latest Best Picture winner, “Moonlight,” won another award this weekend at the GLAAD Media Awards. Variety is reporting that the Barry Jenkins film was awarded Outstanding Film in Wide Release on Saturday by the Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation. “Moonlight” tells the three-part story of a gay African-American young man in Miami. From the […]

Jake Gyllenhaal Reteams with Daniel Espinosa for ‘The Anarchists vs ISIS’

Read the Press Release: Los Angeles, CA (March 23, 2017) – Ninestories’ Jake Gyllenhaal and Riva Marker in association with Bold Films have optioned Seth Harp’s Rolling Stone piece “The Anarchists vs ISIS.” Daniel Espinosa is set to direct the film adaptation, and will produce under his newly formed production banner BOZI alongside Ninestories’ producers […]

Topic, First Look Media’s Studio, Teams Up With Oscar Nominee Rodrigo Prieto for His Directorial Debut ‘BASTARD’

Martin Scorsese & Emma Tillinger Koskoff to Executive Produce with La La Land’s Jordan Horowitz Set to Produce Read the Press Release: New York, NY (March 23, 2017) – Topic, First Look Media’s entertainment studio, announced today that they will finance Academy Award-nominated cinematographer, Rodrigo Prieto’s (Silence), directorial debut of BASTARD, with an original script penned […]

Annapurna Television’s ‘AMBERVILLE’ In Development at Amazon Studios

Annapurna TV is developing a new adult CG-animated series Amberville at Amazon Studios for Amazon Prime Video. Created by Chris McCoy and SAUSAGE PARTY’s Conrad Vernon, Amberville is based on Tim Davys’ “Mollisan Town” book series, published by HarperCollins. Amberville is a darkly comedic animated crime show set in a city populated by living, breathing […]

Penélope Cruz Cast as Donatella Versace in ‘Versace: American Crime Story’

LOS ANGELES, March 20, 2017 – Academy Award® winning actress Penélope Cruz has been cast to play Donatella Versace, the sister of murdered fashion designer Gianni Versace, in Versace: American Crime Story. Versace: American Crime Story is the third installment of the universally acclaimed, award-winning limited series from Ryan Murphy, Nina Jacobson and Brad Simpson. […]

A&E Network Renews Groundbreaking Limited Series ‘Leah Remini: Scientology and the Aftermath’

Read the Press Release: NEW YORK, NY – March 15, 2017 – A&E Network has renewed the breakout limited docuseries “Leah Remini: Scientology and the Aftermath” for an additional installment. The new season will feature 10 new hour-long episodes that will further explore accounts of former members whose lives have been significantly impacted by the Church’s […]

Ratings Advisory – FEUD: Bette and Joan Delivers FX’s Most-Watched New Program Premiere Since The People v. O.J. Simpson

LOS ANGELES, March 10, 2017 – FEUD: Bette and Joan, the critically-acclaimed new limited series, debuted as FX’s most-watched new program premiere since The People v. O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story. On a Live+3 basis, the premiere telecast of FEUD: Bette and Joan (Sunday, March 5) and two encore telecasts delivered 5.17 million Total Viewers, […]

Hollywood Lends Strong Support to A Day Without a Woman

Hollywood, CA, Monday–International Women’s Day has found a strong advocate this year: Hollywood. In observance of A Day Without a Woman, many production companies and other organizations are supporting their female employees with paid days off. In some cases, companies have opted to close for the day altogether. According to The Hollywood Reporter, companies from New Form […]