Academy sets dates for 85th Oscars, nominations to be announced January 10th

With the glut of early fall festivals having now ended, we can offically say that fall movie season and more importantly Oscar season is now upon us. Today, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced key dates for the 85th Oscars, including announcing that nominations will be announced on January 10th, five days earlier than was previously announced. The Academy has also confirmed that electronic voting will become available this year. The telecast will be held on February 24, 2013. Check out the full list of dates after the jump!

Friday, November 30, 2012:         Official Screen Credits due
Saturday, December 1, 2012:         Governors Awards presentation
Monday, December 17, 2012:         Nominations voting begins
Thursday, January 3, 2013:         Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Thursday, January 10, 2013:         Nominations announced 5:30 a.m. PT, Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater
Monday, February 4, 2013:         Nominees Luncheon
Friday, February 8, 2013:         Final voting begins
Saturday, February 9, 2013:         Scientific and Technical Awards presentation
Tuesday, February 19, 2013:         Final voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Sunday, February 24, 2013:         85th Academy Awards presentation