Chicago Film Critics Association Honors ‘Zero Dark Thirty’


The Chicago Film Critics Association has bestowed five awards upon Kathryn Bigelow’s Zero Dark Thirty, including Best Picture and Director of 2012. Paul Thomas Anderson’s The Master continues to have a nice showing as of late, winning four awards, including Supporting Actor and Supporting Actress for Philip Seymour Hoffman and Amy Adams, respectively. Full list after the jump…

Best Picture
“Zero Dark Thirty”

Best Director
Kathryn Bigelow, “Zero Dark Thirty”

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis, “Lincoln”

Best Actress
Jessica Chastain, “Zero Dark Thirty”

Best Supporting Actor
Philip Seymour Hoffman, “The Master”

Best Supporting Actress
Amy Adams, “The Master”

Best Adapted Screenplay

Best Original Screenplay
“Zero Dark Thirty”

Best Art Direction
“Moonrise Kingdom”

Best Cinematography
“The Master”

Best Editing
“Zero Dark Thirty”

Best Score
“The Master”

Best Animated Film

Best Foreign Film

Best Documentary
“The Invisible War”

Most Promising Newcomer
Quvenzhané Wallis, “Beasts of the Southern Wild”

Most Promising Filmmaker
Benh Zeitlin, “Beasts of the Southern Wild”