Announces 17th Annual “Audience Choice Awards” – Tuesday, May 10 has announced the date for what has become one of the season’s most anticipated and starriest events of Broadway’s award season. The 17th annual Audience Choice Awards will be presented at a private cocktail reception in the recipients’ honor on Tuesday, May 10, 2016.

Last year, winners including Vanessa Hudgens, Helen Mirren, Matthew Morrison, Darren Criss, Laura Michelle Kelly, Christian Borle and Sierra Boggess were in attendance to pick up their trophies and thank the fans for their support.

The Audience Choice Awards is the only major theatrical prize awarded solely by votes cast online by audience members. Awards are presented in traditional categories as well as several unique to the Audience Choice Awards, including “Favorite Diva Performance,” “Favorite Breakthrough Performance” and “Favorite Onstage Pair.” In addition, an award is presented for national tours to encourage the participation of Broadway fans not only in New York but across the country. All awards are decided solely by the voting of theater fans on, owned and operated by Key Brand Entertainment Inc. (John Gore, Owner/CEO), is the premiere Broadway theatre website for news, exclusive content and ticket sales. It has been cited for the sixth consecutive year as the most influential source for obtaining Broadway information, according to The Broadway League Audience Demographics report. It is the largest licensed ticketing agency on Broadway offering tickets to all Broadway fare. offers its subscribers (950,000) and its visitors (over 26 million annually) complete editorial coverage, unique content and show information.

Key Brand Entertainment is the leading developer, producer, distributor and marketer of Broadway theatre worldwide. Under the leadership of theater producer and owner John Gore, its family of companies includes Broadway Across America,,, The Broadway Channel, and Group Sales Box Office. The company presents shows in 40 cities across North America as well as on Broadway, Off-Broadway, London’s West End, Japan, and China. It has won Tony Awards in every producing category as well as numerous other Drama League, Drama Desk and Olivier awards.