Latest Presenters Announced at the 23rd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®

Stranger Things

LOS ANGELES (Jan. 23, 2017) — Millie Bobby Brown, Sophia Bush, Gabrielle Carteris, Common, Rashida Jones, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Alia Shawkat, Finn Wolfhard and Steven Yeun will be presenters at the 23rd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer Kathy Connell announced today.

This exciting list of au courant talent joins a growing roster of actors who will honor their colleagues at the SAG Awards® Ceremony that already includes Casey Affleck, Mahershala Ali, Naomie Harris, Lucas Hedges, Taraji P. Henson, Brie Larson, Janelle Monáe, Viggo Mortensen, Octavia Spencer, and Life Achievement Award presenters Jane Fonda and Dolly Parton. The 23rd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017 at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT).

Millie Bobby Brown joins the exclusive roster of SAG Awards nominees in two Outstanding Performance categories for Stranger Things: Female Actor in a Supporting Role and Ensemble in a Drama Series. She is one of the youngest-ever actors to receive this recognition. Joining her on the SAG Awards stage will be her Stranger Things ensemble-mates: Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin and Finn Wolfhard. All are first-time SAG Award® nominees, a rarity for so many young performers.

Sophia Bush had the distinction of announcing the nominees for the 23rd Annual SAG Awards. She currently stars in Chicago P.D., the fifth series in the franchise to feature Bush as Detective Erin Lindsay, and continues to win fans as Brooke Davis on One Tree Hill. Her film work includes The Hitcher, The Narrows, and John Tucker Must Die.

Gabrielle Carteris is an actor and was elected SAG-AFTRA president in April 2016, having served two terms as executive vice president. Internationally known for her role as Andrea Zuckerman on Aaron Spelling’s Beverly Hills, 90210, Carteris is consistently in demand on television and stage and most recently appeared on the primetime series Code Black.

Common had the pleasure of announcing the nominees for the 23rd Annual SAG Awards. He will next be seen in the feature films A Happening of Monumental Proportions, Hunter Killer and John Wick: Chapter 2, and his most recent album Black America Again was released in November.

Rashida Jones portrays the title character detective in the TBS hit comedy series Angie Tribeca, which has been renewed for its third season. Before that she starred as Ann Perkins in all seven seasons of the Emmy nominated Parks and Recreation, the mockumentary that continues to entertain audiences on streaming services.

Alia Shawkat has received three Actor® nominations for her work in Arrested Development (Ensemble in a Comedy Series, 2014, 2006, 2005). She currently stars as Dory Stewart in the black comedy hit Search Party, which TBS has renewed for a second season.

Steven Yeun can be heard voicing animated characters currently in Voltron and Guillermo del Toro’s Trollhunters. He starred in the television phenomenon The Walking Dead until a shocking plot development killed his character Glenn Rhee in the Season 7 premiere.

About the 23rd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®
The 23rd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® presented by SAG-AFTRA with Screen Actors Guild Awards, LLC will be produced by Avalon Harbor Entertainment, Inc. and will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017 at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT). TBS and TNT subscribers can also watch the SAG Awards live through the networks’ websites and mobile apps. In addition, TNT will present a primetime encore of the ceremony immediately following the live presentation.

Prior to the televised ceremony, the stunt ensemble honorees will be announced during the SAG Awards Live Red Carpet Pre-Show webcast.

One of the awards season’s premier events, the SAG Awards® annually celebrates the outstanding motion pictures and television performances from the previous calendar year. Of the top industry honors presented to actors, only the SAG Awards are selected entirely performers’ peers in SAG-AFTRA, which last year numbered 121,546. The SAG Awards was the first televised awards show to acknowledge the work of union members and the first to present awards to motion picture casts and television ensembles. For more information about the SAG Awards®, SAG-AFTRA, TNT and TBS, visit

Requests for photos and graphics for the 23rd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards should be addressed to [email protected]

Connect with the SAG Awards®
Hashtag: #sagawards
Google +: