2018 Independent Spirit Awards to Live Stream on Facebook Watch

The 2018 Independent Spirit Awards will stream live on Facebook Watch on Saturday evening.

Film Independent, the organization that runs the Independent Spirit Awards announced the Facebook partnership on Friday afternoon.

The press release from awards organizers said that during the commercial breaks for the televised event, they will be hosting “VIP-Pee” interviews for the Facebook Watch audience. The interviews will be held outside the bathroom doors backstage, and fans will have the chance to interact with talent during these interviews.

Nick Kroll and John Mulaney will host the 33rd awards show, which begins at 5PM Eastern Time/2PM Pacific.

The full list of presenters includes:

  • Fred Armisen
  • Chadwick Boseman
  • Alison Brie
  • Carrie Brownstein
  • Timothée Chalamet
  • John Cho
  • Jason Clarke
  • Zoey Deutch
  • Ava DuVernay
  • Beanie Feldstein
  • Joseph Gordon-Levitt
  • Danai Gurira
  • John Hamm
  • Ethan Hawke
  • Lil Rel Howery
  • Spike Lee
  • Ben Mendelsohn
  • Janelle Monae
  • Kumail Nanjiani
  • Elizabeth Olsen
  • Robert Pattinson
  • Salma Hayek Pinault
  • Margot Robbie
  • Amanda Seyfried
  • Molly Shannon
  • Sarah Silverman
  • Michael Stuhlbarg
  • Lena Waithe

The Independent Spirit Awards recognize excellence in artist-driven films. This year’s nominees include “Call Me By Your Name,” “The Florida Project,” “Get Out,” “Lady Bird,” and “The Rider.”

Do you have some predictions for the 2018 Independent Spirit Awards? Who are you cheering for? Comment below and share your thoughts!