2020 Oscar Presenters Announced Including Keanu Reeves, Sigourney Weaver, Shia LaBeouf, and Will Ferrell

0

The 2020 Awards Season is in the final stretch with the 92nd Academy Awards a little over a week away. After the success brought about by going hostless last year, the Academy has once again decided to forgo a host letting the presenters carry the show. The Academy already announced a surprise performance from the recently anointed Grammy Queen Billie Eilish (unveiling her song for “No Time To Die” perhaps?) and has now released their star-studded lineup of presenters.

US singer-songwriter Billie Eilish accepts the award for best Best New Artist during the 62nd Annual Grammy Awards on Jan. 26th, 2020, in Los Angeles. (Photo by Robyn Beck / AFP) (Photo by ROBYN BECK/AFP via Getty Images)

Some of the biggest names include Keanu Reeves, Sigourney Weaver, Shia LaBeouf, Will Ferrell, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Steve Martin, Lin Manuel-Miranda, Gal Gadot, Penélope Cruz, and Kristen Wiig. Other presenters include “1917” star George McKay,Booksmart” sensation Beanie Feldstein, James Cordon,The Peanut Butter Falcon” star Zack Gottsagen, Oscar royalty Diane Keaton, Maya Rudolph, Mahershala Ali, Zazie Beetz, Timothée Chalamet, Olivia Colman, Rami Malek, Kelly Marie-Tran, Mark Ruffalo, Anthony Ramos, Mindy Kaling, and Regina King.

The ceremony will also feature performances from the Oscar-nominated Elton John, Idina Menzel, Cynthia Erivo, Questlove, Chrissy Metz, and Randy Newman.

Televised coverage of the 92nd Academy Awards begins on Feb. 9th at 6:30 PM ET/3:30 PM PT on ABC with the ceremony kicking off at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT.