American Society of Cinematographers Award Winners!


Feature Film: Emmanuel Lubezki, “The Tree of Life”

Television Episodic Series/Pilot, One Hour: Jonathan Freeman, “Boardwalk Empire,” episode “21”
Television Episodic Series/Pilot, Half Hour: Michael Weaver, “Californication,” episode “Suicide Solution”
Television Movies/Miniseries: Television motion picture/miniseries: Martin Ruhe, “Page Eight”

Board of Governors Award: Harrison Ford
ASC Lifetime Achievement Award: Dante Spinotti
ASC Career Achievement in Television Award: William Wages
ASC Presidents Award: Francis Kenny
ASC Bud Stone Award of Distinction: Fred Godfrey

Thoughts? Discuss on the Forum!


What do you think?

72 points
Film Lover

Written by Joey Magidson

When he’s not obsessing over new Oscar predictions on a weekly basis, Joey is seeing between 300 and 350 movies a year. He views the best in order to properly analyze the awards race/season each year, but he also watches the worst for reasons he mostly sums up as "so you all don't have to". In his spare time, you can usually find him complaining about the Jets or the Mets. Still, he lives and dies by film. Joey's a voting member of the Broadcast Film Critics Association.


Leave a Reply

2012 Grammy Award Winners!

The Secret World of Arrietty (***)