The awards for the 70th International Berlin Film Festival were handed out this weekend, with Iranian drama “There is No Evil” picking up the Golden Bear for Best Film. It’s a remarkable win for director Mohammad Rasoulof, who was unable to collect his prize because of a ban stopping him from leaving the country. The Hollywood Reporter revealed that Rasoulof had shot the film “entirely in secret” having also been given a lifetime ban from filmmaking.

Previous winners of the Golden Bear in recent years have included Iranian films “A Separation” and “Taxi” as well as Academy Award nominees “On Body and Soul” and “Fire at Sea.”

Academy Award winner Jeremy Irons (“Reversal of Fortune”) led the jury for the annual festival, alongside fellow Oscar winner Kenneth Lonergan (“Manchester by the Sea”) and nominee Bérénice Bejo (“The Artist”) among others.

Eliza Hittman’s “Never Rarely Sometimes Always” which will be released by Focus Features on March 13, picked up the Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize. The film centers around a teenage girl who takes a long trip across America to find an abortion clinic following an unplanned pregnancy.

The Best Director prize went to Hong Sang-soo for “The Woman Who Ran.” The South Korean director is no stranger to high profile international festival success, having had his film “Hahaha” pick up the Prix Un Certain Regard at the Cannes Film Festival in 2010.

Elio Germano and Paula Beer picked up the Best Actor and Actress prize for their performances in “Hidden Away” and “Undine” respectively, while the Lifetime Achievement award was given to legendary British actress Helen Mirren (“The Queen”).

Below is the full list of winners from the Berlin Film Festival, as published by The Hollywood Reporter:

Golden Bear for Best Film
“There is No Evil”

Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize
“Never Rarely Sometimes Always”

Silver Bear for Best Director
Hong Sang-soo , “The Woman Who Ran”

Silver Bear for Best Actress
Paula Beer , “Undine”

Silver Bear for Best Actor
Elio Germano , “Hidden Away”

Silver Bear for Best Screenplay
Damiano D’Innocenzo, Fabio D’Innocenzo , “Bad Tales”

Silver Bear for Outstanding Artistic Contribution
Jürgen Jürges , “DAU. Natasha”

The Silver Bear
“Delete History”

Golden Bear for Short Film

Golden Bear for Lifetime Achievement
Helen Mirren

Best First Feature Award
“Naked Animals”

Which of these Berlin winners are you most looking forward to watching? Let us know in the comments below!