in ,

Best of 2019: Writers Top 10 Films Of The Year


“Parasite” (NEON)
dir. Bong Joon-ho

parasite 20

“Luce” (A24)
dir. Julius Onah

luce movie

“Hustlers” (STX Films)
dir. Lorene Scafaria

Hustlers Lopez Wu

“Atlantics” (Netflix)
dir. Mati Diop

atlantics a ghost love story

“The Farewell” (A24)
dir. Lulu Wang

the farewell movie sundance

“The Lighthouse” (A24)
dir. Robert Eggers

hero the lighthouse movie review 2019

“Booksmart” (United Artists)
dir. Olivia Wilde

Booksmart trailer gq

“Knives Out” (Lionsgate)
dir. Rian Johnson

Chris Evans from “Knives Out”

“Little Women” (Sony Pictures)
dir. Greta Gerwig

little women photos ss09
By Wilson Webb/© 2019 CTMG, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

“Her Smell” (Gunpowder & Sky)
dir. Alex Ross Perry

Her Smell 2 scaled

What do you think?

393 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Clayton Davis

Clayton Davis is the esteemed Editor and Owner of Born in Bronx, NY to a Puerto Rican mother and Black father, he’s been criticizing film and television for over a decade. Clayton is a member of the Broadcast Film Critics Association where he votes and attends the kick off to the awards season, the Critics Choice Awards. He also founded the Latino Entertainment Journalists Association, the first Latino-based critics’ organization in the United States. He’s also an active member of the African-American Film Critics Association, New York Film Critics Online, International Press Academy, Black Reel Awards, and the Broadcast Television Journalists Association. Clayton has been quoted and appeared in various outlets that include The New York Times,, Variety, Deadline, Los Angeles Times, FOX 5, Bloomberg Television, AOL, Huffington Post, Bloomberg Radio, The Wrap, Slash Film, and the Hollywood Reporter.


Leave a Reply

    Join the discussion. Share your comments.

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


    oscars feb9

    Circuit Q&A: What Are Your Oscar Night Traditions?

    Oscars2020 staff awardscircuit

    Oscars: Winners And LIVE AwardsCircuit Reader/Staff Chat Underway