On Tuesday, The Directors Guild of America announced that the 2019 DGA Awards Ceremony will be held on Saturday, February 2. The 71st DGA Awards will return to the Ray Dolby Ballroom at the Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood.

The DGA launched their annual awards in 1948. Previous winners include Francis Ford Coppola, Sydney Pollack, Steven Spielberg, Ang Lee, and Rob Marshall. Guillermo del Toro won the 70th award for “The Shape of Water.”

About the DGA: 

In the 82 years since its founding in 1936, the DGA has fought for the economic and creative rights of its members; protected their ability to financially benefit from the reuse of their work; established strong pension and health plans; and established jurisdiction in new technologies and distribution platforms. Today we represent more than 17,000 directors and members of the directorial team working in film, television, commercials, new media and other audiovisual media.