Marvel Moves ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ Release Date Up to April 27


Marvel fans, rejoice!

Marvel Studios announced via Twitter that they are moving up the “Avengers: Infinity War” release date by one week. The highly anticipated third Avengers film will be released worldwide on April 27.

The film, directed by Anthony Russo and Joe Russo, unites the entire known Marvel Cinematic Universe against a common enemy: Thanos.

All Avengers will be on hand for the Infinity War, including:

  • Robert Downey, Jr as Iron Man
  • Chris Evans as Captain America
  • Chadwick Boseman as Black Panther
  • Chris Hemsworth as Thor
  • Mark Ruffalo as Hulk
  • Chris Pratt as Star-Lord
  • Elizabeth Olsen as Scarlet Witch
  • Tom Holland as Spider-Man
  • Benedict Cumberbatch as Dr. Strange
  • Paul Rudd as Ant-Man
  • Sebastian Stan as the Winter Soldier
  • Anthony Mackie as Falcon
  • Don Cheadle as War Machine
  • Paul Bettany as Vision
  • Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye
  • Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow

There are, of course, many more. Josh Brolin joins the MCU as the much-anticipated villain Thanos.

The directors have stated that we will not see the first appearance of Brie Larson as Captain Marvel.