Nevada Film Critics Society Winners – Ben Foster Takes the Spotlight With the ’20th Century Women’


The Nevada Film Critics Society handed out their awards, gushing over “Hell or High Water” from David Mackenzie. The film won four awards overall including a Supporting Actor citation for Ben Foster over co-star Jeff Bridges.

The real surprise was the double love for the “20th Century Women” actresses, as both Annette Bening and Greta Gerwig picked up prizes for Lead and Supporting Actress, respectively.

Check out the full list of winners below:

Check out the Precursor Tracker on the Oscar Predictions page to see all the groups side by side!

Best Film – “Hell or High Water”
Best Actor – Casey Affleck – “Manchester by the Sea”
Best Actress – Annette Bening – “20th Century Women”
Best Supporting Actor – Ben Foster – “Hell or High Water”
Best Supporting Actress – Greta Gerwig – “20th Century Women”
Best Youth Performance – Alex Hibbert – “Moonlight”
Best Director – David Mackenzie – “Hell or High Water”
Best Original Screenplay – Taylor Sheridan- “Hell or High Water”
Best Adapted Screenplay – Eric Heisserer – “Arrival”
Best Ensemble – “Moonlight”
Best Documentary – “O.J. Made in America
Best Animated Movie – “Moana”
Best Production Design – David Wasco and Sandy Reynold-Wasco – “La La Land”
Best Cinematography – Linus Sandgren – “La La Land”
Best Visual Effects – “Rogue One: A Star Wars Story”

Share your thoughts on the Nevada Film Critics winners in the comments below!