San Francisco Film Critics Circle weighed in with their nominations for the year’s best films earlier this week. Lots of love for “Arrival” including Best Director for Denis Villeneuve, and Best Actress for Amy Adams.

Interestingly, they opted for “La La Land” in multiple categories, including Best Actor for Ryan Gosling, but omitted Emma Stone in Best Actress.

Winners were announced today.

Check out the full list of nominees and winners (in bold) below. Winners will be updated as they come in.

Check out the Precursor Tracker on the Oscar Predictions page to see all the groups side by side!

Best Picture:
Hell or High Water
La La Land
Manchester by the Sea
Moonlight – WINNER

Best Director:
Damien Chazelle — La La Land
Barry Jenkins — Moonlight – WINNER
Kenneth Lonergan — Manchester by the Sea
Jeff Nichols — Loving
Denis Villeneuve — Arrival

Best Actor:
Casey Affleck — Manchester by the Sea
Joel Edgerton — Loving
Ryan Gosling — La La Land
Tom Hanks — Sully
Denzel Washington — Fences – WINNER

Best Actress:
Amy Adams — Arrival
Annette Bening — 20th Century Women
Isabelle Huppert — Elle – WINNER
Ruth Negga — Loving
Natalie Portman — Jackie

Best Supporting Actor:
Mahershala Ali — Moonlight – WINNER
Jeff Bridges — Hell or High Water
Ralph Fiennes — A Bigger Splash
Ben Foster — Hell or High Water
Michael Shannon — Nocturnal Animals

Best Supporting Actress:
Viola Davis — Fences – WINNER
Greta Gerwig — 20th Century Women
Lily Gladstone — Certain Women
Naomie Harris — Moonlight
Michelle Williams — Manchester by the Sea

Best Original Screenplay:
Hell or High Water — Taylor Sheridan
La La Land — Damien Chazelle
The Lobster — Yorgos Lanthimos & Efthymis Filippou
Manchester By The Sea — Kenneth Lonergan – WINNER (TIE)
Moonlight — Barry Jenkins – WINNER (TIE)

Best Adapted Screenplay:
Arrival — Eric Heisserer – WINNER
Elle — David Birke
The Handmaiden — Park Chan-wook & Jeong Seo-Gyeong
Fences — August Wilson
Nocturnal Animals — Tom Ford

Best Foreign Language Picture:
The Handmaiden – WINNER
The Salesman
Toni Erdmann

Best Documentary:
Fire at Sea
I Am Not Your Negro – WINNER
O.J.: Made in America

Best Animated Feature:
Finding Dory
Kubo and the Two Strings
The Red Turtle – WINNER

Best Cinematography:
Arrival — Bradford Young
Jackie — Stéphanie Fontaine
La La Land — Linus Sandgren
Moonlight — James Laxton – WINNER
Silence — Rodrigo Pietro

Best Production Design:
Arrival — Patrice Vermette
The Handmaiden — Ryu Seong-ryong – WINNER
Jackie — Jean Rabasse
La La Land — David Wasco
The Witch — Craig Lathrop

Best Original Score:
Arrival — Jóhann Jóhannsson
Hell or High Water — Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
Jackie — Mica Levi – WINNER
La La Land — Justin Hurwitz
Moonlight — Nicholas Britell

Best Film Editing:
Arrival — Joe Walker – WINNER (TIE)
Hell or High Water — Jake Roberts
La La Land — Tom Cross
Manchester by the Sea — Jennifer Lame
Moonlight — Nat Sanders & Joi McMillom – WINNER (TIE)

Special Citation:

“The Fits”