More stories

  • The Shape of Water

    70th DGA Winners Announced, Guillermo del Toro Wins for Feature Film

    Los Angeles – The winners of the Directors Guild of America Outstanding Directorial Achievement Awards for 2017 were announced tonight during the 70th Annual DGA Awards at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills. Guillermo del Toro won the DGA’s Award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film for “The Shape of Water.” Judd Apatow hosted […] More

  • damien chazelle dga awards

    DGA Announces Presenters for 70th Annual DGA Awards

    The Director’s Guild of America will present its 70th DGA Awards this Saturday at a ceremony in Los Angeles. The nominees were previously announced in all categories. Today, the guild announced the presenters for the weekend’s ceremony: Kevin Bacon Damien Chazelle* Betty Gabriel Sally Hawkins Marcus Henderson Allison Janney Richard Jenkins Catherine Keener Don Mischer* […] More

  • Dwight Williams | Jim Tanker

    Dwight Williams and Jim Tanker to be Honored at 70th DGA Awards

    Dwight Williams and Jim Tanker will be honored for extraordinary contribution to the guild, and for lifetime career achievement at the 70th DGA Awards. Dwight Williams will receive the 2018 Frank Capra Achievement Award. Jim Tanker will receive the 2018 Franklin J. Schaffner Achievement Award. Williams served for many years as a unit production manager […] More