More stories

  • Screen Shot 2018 03 09 at 1.41.32 AM 1

    Queer Girl Friday: LGBTQIA+ Folx Win Oscar Gold, RuPaul Disappoints Us All

    I’m Selina, Awards Circuit’s queer Girl Friday for everything LGBTQIA+ on TV! Each week, I take on some of TV’s biggest stories through the rainbow lens, and this week started off with a bang as all eyes turned to the Dolby Theater for the 90th Academy Awards. This year featured the most diverse group of […] More

  • shapeofwater

    90TH OSCARS: Guillermo del Toro’s ‘The Shape of Water’ Wins!

    The 90th Academy Awards finished just minutes ago at the Dolby Theater in Hollywood, CA, where the best films of 2017 received the most coveted accolades of the awards season. Gary Oldman won Best Actor for “Darkest Hour” and Frances McDormand brought the house down when she won Best Actress for “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri,” asking for […] More

  • t call me by your name

    2017 Oscar Circuit: Best Adapted Screenplay

    Traditionally Best Adapted Screenplay bursts at the seams with prestige Best Picture nominees adapted from world renowned literature. This year, only one nominee possesses a corresponding Best Picture nomination. Instead, we’ve got an Italian set romance, a searing racial drama, a fast paced poker match, the story of the worst film ever made and a […] More

  • francesmcdormand threebillboards

    BAFTAS: ‘Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri’ Wins Big

    The 71st British Academy Film Awards (BAFTAS) were presented Sunday night, where “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” enjoyed a warm welcome. The film earned five awards for best film, British film, original screenplay, lead actress (Frances McDormand) and supporting actor (Sam Rockwell). “The Shape of Water” and “Blade Runner 2049” also earned multiple awards, the […] More

  • Get Out Jordan Peele 02 23 17

    Writers Guild Awards: Jordan Peele Wins Original Screenplay, ‘The Handmaid’s Tale’ Earns Best Drama and Best New Series

    The Writers Guild of America, East and West (WGAE and WGAW) have announced their winners for the best in film and television at their 2018 Writers Guild Awards, with ceremonies held in the Edison Ballroom in New York City and The Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles. “Get Out” writer and director Jordan Peele won for […] More

  • 23 call me by your name.w1200.h630

    Awards Circuit Announces ACCA 2017 Winners – ‘Call Me by Your Name’ Tops Without Director Nomination

    NEW YORK (February 7, 2018) – Awards Circuit announced its winners for the 2017 Awards Circuit Community Awards.  The awards are voted on annually by’s community of nearly 700,000 readers from all over the world. Luca Guadagnino’s coming of age story “Call Me by Your Name” took home the most prizes with four total […] More

  • Get Out

    ‘Get Out’ Wins Best Picture at Capri Hollywood International Film Festival

    The final film festival of 2017 wrapped up on the tiny island of Capri, in Italy’s Gulf of Naples. The Capri, Hollywood International Film Festival ran from December 26 through January 2, with a programming schedule that included “Dunkirk,” “Hostiles,” “Stronger,” “Wonder Woman,” and more. “Get Out” won the top prize for Best Picture. A […] More

  • get out

    Online Film Critics Society Names ‘Get Out’ Best Picture of 2017

    The Online Film Critics Society has joined the throng of critics groups citing “Get Out” as the best film of 2017. OFCS, the oldest critics group for online film critics, announced their full slate of winners and runners-up on Twitter. In addition to “Get Out,” other top awards went to Gary Oldman for “Darkest Hour” […] More

  • get out

    Southeast Film Critics Give Another Win to ‘Get Out’

    The Southeast Film Critics Association announced their winners on Monday morning, too. The group selected “Get Out” as the Best Film of 2017, and Jordan Peele for Best Screenplay. Guillermo del Toro won Best Director for his achievement, “The Shape of Water.” They also honored “Mudbound” with the Gene Wyatt Award for the film that […] More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.