More stories

  • film independent spirit awards 2016 logo

    2018 Independent Spirit Awards to Live Stream on Facebook Watch

    The 2018 Independent Spirit Awards will stream live on Facebook Watch on Saturday evening. Film Independent, the organization that runs the Independent Spirit Awards announced the Facebook partnership on Friday afternoon. The press release from awards organizers said that during the commercial breaks for the televised event, they will be hosting “VIP-Pee” interviews for the […] More

  • dunkirk 2 1 1

    Winners of the 54th Annual Cinema Audio Society Awards, ‘Dunkirk’ Takes Top Honors

    Over the weekend, the Cinema Audio Society (CAS) presented their 54th Annual awards for sound mixing. The team from “Dunkirk” won the night for Motion Picture—Live Action, while Disney/Pixar’s “Coco” won the animated category. CAS honors film and television, with prizes also going to “Black Mirror: USS Callister,” “Game of Thrones” for the episode “Beyond […] More

  • johnwilliams3

    IFMCA Announces Film Score Nominations, John Williams Leads with 6

    The International Film Music Critics Association (IFMCA) announced their nominees for Excellence in Musical Scoring for 2017. Veteran film composer and five-time Academy Award nominee John Williams leads with six overall nominations. He was double nominated in the Score of the Year category for “The Post” and “Star Wars: The Last Jedi.” He was also […] More

  • bpm

    France’s Academy Announces César Award Nominations

    France’s Académie des Arts et Techniques du Cinéma announced the 43rd César Award Nominations on Wednesday. The César Awards are France’s highest honor for film. While overlooked for the Oscar shortlist, “BPM (120 Beats Per Minute)” tied for the most nominations. The AIDS activist drama tied with the drama “Au Revoir là-haut” with 13 each. Because […] More

  • Rob Reiner headshot color

    Rob Reiner to Receive Inaugural Stanley Kramer Award for Social Justice from AAFCA

    Writer/director/actor Rob Reiner will receive the first ever Stanley Kramer Award for Social Justice from the African American Film Critics Association. The award is given in recognition of Reiner’s “career long activism and support to progressive politics.” The Stanley Kramer Award was created in honor of the director, who was known for his socially relevant […] More

  • I Tonya

    ACE Eddies Go for ‘Dunkirk’ and ‘I, Tonya’

    The ACE Eddie Awards announced their winners last night where “Dunkirk” and “I, Tonya” emerged victorious in the Editor’s guild. Check out the full list of winners below: BEST EDITED FEATURE FILM (DRAMATIC): Dunkirk Lee Smith, ACE BEST EDITED FEATURE FILM (COMEDY): I, Tonya Tatiana S. Riegel, ACE BEST EDITED ANIMATED FEATURE FILM: Coco Steve […] More

  • samrockwell

    SAG Winners: ‘Three Billboards’ Takes Three, Janney and Oldman Set for Oscar

    The SAG Awards handed out their prizes on Sunday night and gave a nitro boost to “Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri.” As a whole, the major precursor that has become a strong indicator for the Academy Awards was pretty standard.  The Fox Searchlight film won 3 prizes for Cast Ensemble, Lead Actress for Frances McDormand, and […] More

  • shapeofwater

    PGA Winners: ‘The Shape of Water’ Creates a Path to Best Picture with a Preferential Ballot Victory

    Last night the Producers Guild of America handed out their awards where Guillermo del Toro’s “The Shape of Water” took home The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures, the top prize from the guild. The general feeling among Oscar pundits has been that the Fox Searchlight film would struggle on […] More

  • Lady Bird

    Denver Film Critics Society: ‘Lady Bird’ Wins Best Film, Star Saoirse Ronan Wins Best Actress

    The Denver Film Critics Society (DFCS) have announced their winners for the best in film in 2017. Earning top kudos for the best film of the year was Greta Gerwig’s “Lady Bird,” with lead star Saoirse Ronan also receiving the award for best actress. Veteran director Christopher Nolan received the accolade for best director for his […] More

  • lostcityofz

    USC Scripter Nominees Announced – 7 Films Make the Cut Including ‘The Lost City of Z’ and ‘Wonder Woman’

    LOS ANGELES—The USC Libraries have named the finalists for the 30th-annual USC Libraries Scripter Award. In this particularly competitive year, voting resulted in ties for the film and television categories. Due to a three-way tie in the nomination round, the writers of seven films and the works on which the films are based will compete […] More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.