More stories

  • shapeofwater
    in , ,

    PGA Winners: ‘The Shape of Water’ Creates a Path to Best Picture with a Preferential Ballot Victory

    Last night the Producers Guild of America handed out their awards where Guillermo del Toro’s “The Shape of Water” took home The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures, the top prize from the guild. The general feeling among Oscar pundits has been that the Fox Searchlight film would struggle on […] More

  • GMA29 NY Banner V1

    GLAAD Media Awards: Jay-Z’s ‘Smile’ Featuring Gloria Carter and Short Film ‘In a Heartbeat’ To Receive Special Recognition Awards

    In a live Facebook announcement host by “Transparent’s” Trace Lysette and “Star Trek: Discovery’s” Wilson Cruz, GLAAD announced their official nominees for the best LGBTQIA+ representation in media in 2017. The list is full of familiar names, including Golden Globe winner “Lady Bird” and Golden Globe nominees “Call Me By Your Name,” “The Shape of […] More

  • get out

    Academy Idol 11 Top 7: Best Performance Week!

    Welcome back to Academy Idol 11! We’re back to report the results of our last round and jump into our Top 7. We’re eliminating a big contender this week, so let’s jump right in. To start, we’ll go with our top 3 for the week. Our top three look familiar again, repeating last week’s top […] More

  • guillermodeltoro shapeofwater

    Circuit Breaker Episode 77: Critics Choice Winners, Guilds, and the New ‘Grand Hotel’ In the Making? Play in new window | Download (Duration: 1:27:15 — 199.7MB) | EmbedSubscribe: Apple Podcasts | Android | Email | Google Podcasts | RSS | MoreWelcome to the Awards Circuit podcast titled “CIRCUIT BREAKER!,” a weekly podcast from featuring host Clayton Davis along with panelists Sam Coffey, Mark Johnson, Joey Magidson, and Karen Peterson. We discuss movies, […] More

  • Sally Hawkins Shape of Water

    Academy Idol 11 Top 8: Guild Week!

    Hello all! Welcome back to another week of Academy Idol 11! We’ve had an eventful week here at Awards Circuit. With the launch of the new Circuit Center 2.0 beta, Circuit Precursor Chart, and the Circuit Consideration pieces, there’s a lot of new content to sift through. However, it wouldn’t be awards season with Academy […] More

  • Phantom Thread 1

    Costume Designers Guild Announces 2018 Nominees

    The Costume Designers Guild announced their nominees today for Excellence in Costume Design. The 2018 nominees recognize outstanding design for both film and television. The CDG separates into categories for period, contemporary, and sci fi/fantasy. Some of the expected nominees made it in, including “I, Tonya,” “Phantom Thread,” and “Beauty and the Beast.” A few […] More

  • Wonder Woman No Mans Land

    Cinema Audio Society Announces 54th CAS Award Nominees

    The Cinema Audio Society has announced the 54th CAS Award Nominees. The CAS Awards recognize achievement in sound mixing in film and television. The awards will be presented in a sealed-envelope ceremony in Los Angeles on February 24. It was previously announced that the CAS Career Achievement Award will be presented to Re-recording Mixer Anna […] More

  • Shape of Water

    BAFTA Nominations Announced, ‘The Shape of Water’ Leads

    The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) has weighed in. The largest film and television academy outside of the United States announced its 2018 nominees on Tuesday morning. “The Shape of Water” leads with 12 overall, including Best Film, Director, Original Screenplay, and Best Actress. “Darkest Hour” and “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” […] More

  • golden globes logo 2018

    75th Golden Globes: Stories of Resilient Women Take Center Stage

    The 75th Golden Globes has officially announced their winners for the best in film and television in 2017. Throughout the night, stories of strong, resilient women were repeatedly honored, with “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri,” earning Golden Globes for best picture (drama), best actress in a film (Frances McDormand), best supporting actor (Sam Rockwell) and […] More

  • ladybird gretagerwig

    National Society of Film Critics Winners – ‘Lady Bird’ Wins Big, Daniel Kaluuya Finds More Support

    The prestigious National Society of Film Critics announced their winners earlier today where a few surprises graced the awards. The big winner was A24’s “Lady Bird” which took home prizes for Picture, Director for Greta Gerwig, and Screenplay.  Daniel Kaluuya found love to beat out Daniel Day-Lewis and Timothee Chalamet for his work in “Get […] More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.